Installation of Officers and Directors for 2013 – 2015

By January 7, 2014News


From left are: Alene Teynor, Director; Phyllis Schewe, Director, Dale Chorebanian, 3rd Vice President; Sande Neiditz, Director; Mary Ann Worthington, 1st Vice President; Janie Byland, Director; Cindy Wooten, Corresponding Secretary; Loyal Eldridge, Lead Treasurer; Pat Dean, 2nd Vice President; Carl Miller, Co-Treasurer; Rosemary Thomas, President; Geraldine Zahn, Assistant Treasurer. Recording Secretary, Claudia Hamrick was absent.

Members of the Board received packages of seeds in keeping with the nature of their responsibilities. For example, the treasurers received gold marigolds.The President was given a package of snapdragons which prompted everyone to burst into laughter. Note photo on the right! On right, Linnea Cunningham, Past President, served as installing officer. (See more installation photos in our Seeds for Thought newsletter here.)


About mgarden